Have you tried closing your eyes, feeling the wind and listening to every sound around you?

Or just staring blankly to the sunset thinking of something or someone ?

Or getting lost in thoughts to the place you wished to go?

Sometimes I do that.

https://howlsofthelonewolf.files.wordpress.com/2014/09/5aac5-wind.jpg

Sometimes when I briskly walk to my office every day and walk pass a park, I will stop and look around.

Then I will look up in the sky.  And spread my arms and feel the wind. It’s a very nice feeling.

https://i0.wp.com/s1.hubimg.com/u/8080002_f520.jpg

I can think of myself flying above the clouds looking down the city. Maybe I am hoping that out of nowhere a gust of wind would take me somewhere I meant to be. Of course, I still don’t know. But I’ve always wonder if that happens where would that be.

https://ercancem.files.wordpress.com/2006/12/underwater-photoshop.jpg?w=391&h=313

There are also times when I go swimming to the beach. I often dive into the water and stay under for awhile. Then I close my eyes and imagine myself being part of the waves. Feeling the coldness and hearing the sound of the wave crashing to the shore. Maybe I want it to take me somewhere too. Taking me to some place I dreamed of.

But up until this last note, I am still finding that place. Maybe I am almost there. Or soon.

Or so I think.

~grinalk

Leave a Reply

