I picked up the keys. I did not look back. I would have wanted to see you one last time. But I did not. I might find myself on my knees in front of you asking you to reconsider. You made your choice and I made mine. I hope you will not think those years we had together was a waste. Those smiles and those laughter we both shared will always be in my heart.

As I open this door and step out of your room, I am stepping out of your life forever. I pray we both will have good future though now as strangers. I hope next time we meet I hope to see your smile again. And hopefully, I could smile back without harboring ill feelings towards you. It might take time but it will come.

Sad. But at least, for those years together, I had the best time of my life with you. And now, it will all be in the past.

Goodbye.

One thought on “Goodbye Till We Meet Again

Leave a Reply

